Domino's is now serving a gluten free pizza and the crust contains the following ingredients:
▲ What ingredients are in Domino's Gluten Free Crust? Water, Rice Flour, Rice Starch, Potato Starch, Olive Oil, Evaporated Cane Juice, Tapioca Flour, Potato Flour, Fresh Yeast, Avicel, Salt, Calcium Propionate.
I'm actually surprised with some of the ingredients they're using, like olive oil and evaporated cane juice. I figured they would use some vegetable oil and high fructose corn syrup.
Do you think that these main stream changes to gluten free are a positive step in the right direction or is it just another marketing agenda like the fat free campaign in the 80's and 90's, when people just winded up eating more because they believed it was healthier?
Domino's also offers a pretty decent explanation of what gluten is, disease vs intolerance and other useful info.