Soy Sauce

Soy Sauce

Soy Sauce Questions

Medium avatar
0
Votes
0
Answers
3
Views
1.6K
by 598 · about 18 hours ago

There are a few threads regarding soy sauce, I know... Apparently a lot of celiac Japanese enjoy soy sauce (with wheat) without issue. Then a lot of Americans claim it makes them terribly ill. I'm probably not celiac. I try to keep... (more)

Medium avatar
samc 0 · November 01, 2013 at 9:05 PM

Fish sauce is my answer to all things soy sauce. It makes a strong statement on your food and you only need a small dose instead of a drenching. Fermenting certainly changes things but that science is above my knowledge.

841f895277b446ca8c75b6d73bcfb21e
0
Votes
0
Answers
5
Views
880
by 0 · about 18 hours ago

I'm looking for an alternative for soy sauce, that: doesn't contain wheat doesn't contain gluten doesn't contain tyramine, which means no soy beans. Wheat-free tamari is out :( Any suggestions? (more)

197651282ddd8d675b974ee811d2269e
NewPaleon 0 · May 12, 2013 at 12:03 AM

Coconut a minos or fish sauce. I can't eat gluten, soy, or seafood so I only use coconut a minos. It is expensive so I use only a tiny bit at a time

D1728f99db66ff91d695a6df5cd38b02
-2
Votes
-2
Answers
9
Views
2.6K
by 1363 · about 19 hours ago

white rice. With soy sauce. 1- Say I eat white rice with lots of soy sauce 3-4 times a week. Tell me what what sort of effects you think it would have, if any to my health from a grain/paleo perspective? I realize this question is fairly open to... (more)

64433a05384cd9717c1aa6bf7e98b661
Jeff__1 0 · September 24, 2012 at 5:54 PM

I think the soy sauce (most likely made with GMO soy) is far worse for you than the rice, especially if you're at a health body weight.

32f5749fa6cf7adbeb0b0b031ba82b46
4
Votes
4
Answers
4
Views
2.3K
by 41432 · about 19 hours ago

Thought the comics were funny. But the accompanying link with them was interesting. They took run of the mill soy sauce and analyzed it for gluten content. Less than 5 ppm - lower than the 20 ppm threshold for calling something gluten-free.... (more)

F4d991ae6bcc8c23851369ad86fbef7d
animaleater 0 · April 02, 2012 at 9:29 AM

Well, almost all the soy sauce out there is made from wheat, not soybeans. Unless it says wheat free, its made from wheat. ANYWHERE you get regular asian food out, its wheat. Perhaps the fermentation and filtration process removes the gluten,... (more)

Get Free Paleo Recipes